Links and Resources

Local

Arrow

Volusia County – www.volusia.org

VCARD - Volusia County Association for Responsible Development - www.responsibledevelopment.com/

Arrow

VCOG - Volusia Council of Governments- www.consensus.fsu.edu/VCOG-SG/index.html

Arrow

Brevard County Government - http://www.brevardcounty.us/

 

Regional

Arrow

East Central Regional Rail Trail Management Plan
www.volusia.org/trails/railtrail/ECRRT_MngPlan_FinalDraft%20revised_4_8_09_text.pdf

 

Statewide

Arrow

Organizations related to the Farmton Plan’s statewide awards
 

2013 Florida Department of Agriculture's Agriculture / Environmental Leadership Award: http://www.freshfromflorida.com/
 

2011 Sustainable Florida Best Practices Partnership Award:
SustainableFlorida Collins Center- http://www.collinscenter.org/?2011SFBestPrac
 

2011 Florida Planning Innovation Award:
Florida Planning & Zoning Association - https://www.fpza.org

Arrow

Florida Department of Economic Opportunity - http://www.floridajobs.org/

Sustainable Florida –Collins Center - www.sustainableflorida.org

Arrow

Critical Lands & Waters Project (CLIPS) and the Cooperative Conservation Blueprint initiative - http://www.collinscenter.org/?ReschProjectsOvrview

Arrow

Florida Natural Areas Inventory - www.fnai.org/clip.cfm

 

National

Arrow

United States Green Building Council - www.usgbc.org

Sustainable Communities Network - www.sustainable.org

Congress for the New Urbanism - www.cnu.org/intro_to_new_urbanism

Arrow

Society of American Foresters - www.safnet.org

 

Deerings

Arrow

The Deering Estate at Cutler: www.deeringestate.com

Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: www.vizcayamuseum.org

Charles Deering, James Deering, Mrs. Chauncey McCormick, and Mrs. Richard E. Danielson donations to The Art Institute of Chicago:
www.artic.edu/artaccess/AA_RenBar/pages/REN_donor.html

 

Resources:

Arrow

Charles Deering, An Appreciation Together with his Memoirs of William Deering and James Deering- Walter Dill Scott and Robert B. Harshe, privately printed 1929

Vizcaya– Rybczynski & Olin - University of Pennsylvania Press 2007

 


BACK TO TOP